top of page

Observation 1 Week 6

Tuesday March 6th

Today the students worked mainly on their app projects and learned what a good product review would look like and how to write one. After Mrs. Tapp went over a few example reviews with the class she had them go with their groups and brainstorm about what they thought would be good to include in the reviews of their apps. Mrs. Tapp encouraged them to think about what they would want to see in an app review and think about what would make them interested in downloading an app for themselves. She wanted to make sure that they understood what that a review is another way to market and sell an app and she wanted them to know that if the review was just a list of things that the app could do rather than how it is helpful or why people liked it consumers would not want to buy their app.

Wednesday March 7th

Today was my last day and when the students came in they all gave me a hug and some notes that they had written me the day before. All of their letters were so fun to read and I enjoyed finding out what they thought about me and the lessons that I taught. Most of the responses that I got in their notes that talked about the lessons said that they liked them and thought that they were fun. Those responses really helped me because I was not sure how I did or if the students even learned anything from me at all. Getting those notes was the best part of my day and I plan to use their responses and reactions to help shape my lesson plans in the future and try to get the same results.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page