top of page

Observation 1 Week 4

Tuesday, February 21st

Today was a professional development day so there was no school. However, I talked to Mrs. Tapp and we planned when I would teach my next lesson. The next lesson that I will be teaching is over contractions and possessive nouns, and my job is to help the students understand the difference between the two and how they would use each one in a sentence. Mrs. Tapp gave me a worksheet to help me get an idea of what I need to be doing and recommended that I use a website called teachers pay teachers to find other resources that might be helpful for the lesson. Mrs. Tapp will be gone tomorrow so we are planning on having me teach the lesson this friday or sometime next week.

Wednesday, February 22nd

Today was a professional development day so there was no school. However, I talked to Mrs. Tapp and we planned when I would teach my next lesson. The next lesson that I will be teaching is over contractions and possessive nouns, and my job is to help the students understand the difference between the two and how they would use each one in a sentence. Mrs. Tapp gave me a worksheet to help me get an idea of what I need to be doing and recommended that I use a website called teachers pay teachers to find other resources that might be helpful for the lesson. Mrs. Tapp will be gone tomorrow so we are planning on having me teach the lesson this friday or sometime next week.

Friday February 24th

I talked to Mrs. Tapp about the student shadow and she recommended two students that I should follow and she also said that I could do that sometime next week. I am also teaching my next lesson next week on either Tuesday or Wednesday. Next week is Dr. Suess’ birthday and the class is going to have a lot of fun Dr. Suess themed activities and lessons that I am really excited about. I think that I might try and add some kind of activity that would go along with that to my lesson.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page